Beinn na Foghla agus Uibhist A Tuath By-election Results

Ballot box Hebrides todayThe following is the result of the by-election, held on Thursday 26th March, for the electoral ward detailed above.


Andrew Walker (Independent) – 437 votes

Roslyn MacPherson (SNP) – 302 votes


There were 739 valid papers, 31 rejected ballot papers.


Turnout was 33.2%


The poll was conducted by single transferable vote (STV) and Andrew Walker (Independent) is hereby declared to be elected as a councillor for the ward of Beinn na Foghla agus Uibhist A Tuath at the first stage

// [ google_ad_client = "pub-8789619055654824"; /* 300x250, created 11/13/09 */ google_ad_slot = "3809754592"; google_ad_width = 300; google_ad_height = 250; // ]]>

Hebrides Today brings you the latest news from the Western Isles

About News Editor